Driving to Lincoln

General discussions about Solo

Moderator: Mike Simanyi

Bobby Beyer

Driving to Lincoln

Post by Bobby Beyer »

For the vets who have made this trip before how long does it normally take? I'm trying to plan everything out ahead of time and don't know if I should do it in one shot or make a stop somewhere in Co.

I've done 1100 mile straight shot before but it was going through Idaho and Nevada which isn't exactly a scenic trip but I don't know if going to Nebraska is any better.
"Promise mediocrity. Deliver just slightly better." - Jarrett Bellini
Eric Clements
Solo Safety Steward
Club: No$
Car#: 30

Re: Driving to Lincoln

Post by Eric Clements »

Twenty something hours. Should probably plan on a stop. Grand Junction could be good, that way you're fresh for he trip over the Rockies. That also lines you up to stop in Idaho Springs for lunch at Beau-Jo's!
Jayson Woodruff
Club: PSCC
Car#: 51

Post by Jayson Woodruff »

I'm an enduro driver, once did a straight shot from Houston to here with a 3hr traffic jam in Phonenix with no issue. The I15 to I80 was exceedingly dull even though it was the first time I've done it (I tolerate 'new' drives better), the straight shot back was nearly intolerable. I'd recommend picking a half way house to stop at.

Jay W
George Schilling
Club Representative
Club: CASOC
Car#: 66

Post by George Schilling »

I like stopping in Vegas........coming and going. :P
CASOC Autocross Club, 1984 Van Diemen RF-84, 1600cc Kent, Hewland Mk9, Centerline 2 pc. wheels, Hoosier R25B, SuperTrapp, Zimmer Alloclassic titanium left hip w/Metasul LDH chromium-cobalt lg dia head
Bill Schenker
Former CSCC Overall Champion
Club: SCNAX
Car#: 14

Post by Bill Schenker »