Alpine AutoX Aug 17th (Big Bear)

For coordinating upcoming events and remembering past ones.

Moderators: Mike Simanyi, Christine Grice, Rick Brown

Jayson Woodruff
Club: PSCC
Car#: 51

Alpine AutoX Aug 17th (Big Bear)

Post by Jayson Woodruff »

I've been preparing for this lab experiment for many years and its finally here. An open AutoX in Big Bear!

Keeping it small, simple and fairly cheap. JayCom Events will be hosting a public NO WORK AutoX event at the Big Bear City Airport on August 17th (Sat).

The event will be ran in a mostly open practice format, limited to 50 drivers. Just to keep things interesting, three simple classes have been set up and scoring will be done for four runs in the late morning. More classes can be broken out if attendance allows or if a group of driver's wants to create their own.

Average mid August Big Bear weather is a tepid and dry 82F. So beat the heat and fill that calendar gap.

PreReg Entry fee is $60, second driver is +$25.
Day of entries are +$15

Event Page:
http://www.jaycomservices.com/bigbear.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Direct to Registration:
http://www.myautoevents.com/pls/mae/frm ... t_id=13509" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Expect a minimum of 12 runs, most likely in the 16+ range. Course area is not huge, but we can expect to get a 45 second course.

The event format has been changed to have NO WORK ASSIGNEMENTS. So just pay and play all day long! As always, volunteers are greatly appreciated.

Running at 6752ft, this is California's (perhaps the country's) highest AutoX.

Helmets Snell 95 or better are required (limited loaners available). This is a non-SCCA event. This is in all aspects an 'experimental' event, so expect changes to be happen and if successful, bigger/better things in the future.

Jay W
woodrufj@jaycomservices.com
714-328-7869

Last edited by Jayson Woodruff on Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Steve Abbott
Club: CASOC
Car#: 48