Suggestion Box...

For coordinating upcoming events and remembering past ones.

Moderators: Mike Simanyi, Christine Grice, Rick Brown

Brett King
Club: PSCC
Car#: 274

Suggestion Box...

Post by Brett King »

Guys,

Now, being a newbie, I'm just getting the jist of how things are done / etc... but I do have 1 thing that I experienced first hand that in a way, kinda sucked. I know that you guys have lost 1 person / member that I personally know to this problem, and probably more that I don't know of. I'm sure all of you have been there, and possibly had the same complaint / thoughts, so I'm just going to throw it out there. Try not to flame me too bad for being open / honest...

Saturday morning I went to sign up for practice, and as you all know, Yellow is the group to be in as you can get out early. So I asked to be Yellow group of course so I could do some other things that afternoon ( my brother-in-laws B-day ), and got denied, no biggie, I tried. The problem I had with it after was this...

Seeing as so many people got into the Yellow group, and so few into the Pink and Green groups, the Pink and Green groups really get shafted. Not only do you not get out early, but I must have been out flagging for 2 hours for the Yellow group. Meanwhile the Yellow group probably only had to flag for 45mins max for my group... AND got to leave early. I might be wrong on who I was out flagging for, but I know I was out there A LOT longer than someone that was flagging for my group was.

So, before you guys all jump on me for bringing this to light, I do totally agree that everyone must put in their time flagging, I have absolutely no problem with that at all. We all have to pay a price to have our fun which I totally agree with and understand. I just know for myself, that this is a little unfair and could be solved with a basic system. Take it or leave it, just a suggestion.