Newbie on board!

If you're new to autocross, new to the forum or need a hand with what class you should be in, ask for help here.

Moderators: Mike Simanyi, Leonard Cachola

Jon Nishikuni
Club: TCC
Car#: 149

Newbie on board!

Post by Jon Nishikuni »

Hi All,
Just want to say hey and looking forward to doing Solo 2 events with you all. I'm a total newbie to the sport but I've talked to some people and watched the YouTube vids :) and kinda got a feel of whats what but, I won't really know til I get out there and "dunk my junk".
Anyways, I drive a '04 350Z daily driver. My number is #149 and I'm with Club No$(thanks Thomas!). Keep an eye out for me at El Toro. I'll be the one with the question mark floating above my head :D .
laterz,
Jon Nishikuni
Mako Koiwai
Club: SCNAX
Car#: 34

Re: Newbie on board!

Post by Mako Koiwai »

Welcome!
Last edited by Mako Koiwai on Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:22 am, edited 2 times in total.
Jon Nishikuni

Post by Jon Nishikuni »

Hey Mako,
Yeah, San Diego's a kool town. Also, I like your pics you shot of the recent Fontana AX. Thanks for posting those.

Jon
Dennis R. Brown, DDS
Club: CASOC
Car#: 312

Post by Dennis R. Brown, DDS »

Jon Nishikuni wrote:Hi All,
Just want to say hey and looking forward to doing Solo 2 events with you all. I'm a total newbie to the sport but I've talked to some people and watched the YouTube vids :) and kinda got a feel of whats what but, I won't really know til I get out there and "dunk my junk".
Anyways, I drive a '04 350Z daily driver. My number is #149 and I'm with Club No$(thanks Thomas!). Keep an eye out for me at El Toro. I'll be the one with the question mark floating above my head :D .
laterz,
Jon Nishikuni
Jon,
I drive an '05 350Z (Super Black #312 BS), having started in Feb or March (can't remember which one any longer). Here's what I've learned: